Time

In the few weeks since I last posted I have completed my first graduate course, and come up to the weekend before I begin the Upward Bound Summer Bridge program. I believe that my class went well, but am waiting on final grades. It was challenging in a five week course, but I managed to cope with that and a job and preparing for summer bridge. Oddly enough the assignment that I thought would be the most challenging -a 10-15 page issue brief, in which I discussed low-income students- was definitely a good hard assignment, the hardest was by far a concept map. Either way, grades so far are satisfactory.

I am working on not stressing about the upcoming Summer Bridge. I have worked hard to plan programming and structure. I plan to work out each of my own lectures on the day before it is due just so I can be fresh on it. I have over-scheduled a little bit but I want to be sure my students get what I and they feel is needed. To gauge at least what they expect to need I created a brief assessment they are in the process of finishing as well as based in research that I have read. Time will tell but I think that it will go well.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment